Garden Envy

Going to visit my neighbors.

I drove the four wheeler up to our friends house last night to pick some veggies from their garden.  We have a garden too, and I’m proud of it, but compared to theirs, our is about 1/8th the size and always far behind in production.  I have garden envy.  I shouldn’t – we grow enough for the two of us – but I feel like we have a beginners garden and they are true professionals.  They have years more experience, they are on top of the hill and we are in the valley, and, they are horse breeders so they have all that magical manure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

