When the Cat’s Away, the Mice will Play

Teenagers.  I’m assuming their parents were away and it was the teenagers who live, as the crow flies, about 1/2 mile away, who woke me at 4:22 AM with the sound of rap music and “wooooo hoooo-” ing.  We live in a valley and sound travels, especially early in the morning.  I tapped my husband and he said “it’s been going on for awhile now.”  The temptation was to call the cops… but who can complain about a solid 5 hrs of sleep?

Besides, who hasn’t been a teenager howling at the moon for a couple of hours in the middle of the night?  So to my offending neighbors, I thank you for the early morning wake-up call.  You gave me the opportunity to sit outside and listen to the birds greet the day and see the moon before it set.  Then the boys and I set out for our morning walk extra early and caught the sunrise.  Beautiful.  Enjoy your hangover.

Leave a Reply

