Survived to Bake Another Day

From this Morning's Walk.

This will be a quick post today.  My husband has recommended a computer time out – to give my eyes a break because I have been fighting some major headaches for a week now.  I suffer from migraines and last night’s was a whopper – the pounding in your head like a hammer and nails, light and sound sensitivity, the chills, nausea and vomiting.  I can usually tough it out when it comes to pain… but when I get one of those migraines, I am positive death is imminent.

But today is a new day and post Morning Walk I am feeling pretty good. I will heed Scott’s advice and instead spend the rest of the day in the kitchen – that room has the power to cure whatever ails me.

Leave a Reply

