Buttery Peanut Brittle.

One of my signature recipes is Peanut Brittle.  It is buttery (close to a toffee) and totally loaded with peanuts.  This confection has the power to convert non-lovers into complete addicts.  You open the bag, snag just one piece, wrap it up tight tight tight and then walk away.  But it calls to you from across the room and you can’t help but dive in for just one more piece.

People beg for this stuff.  They buy this stuff.  I just made 6 lbs. of brittle for my Aunt Nancy for her Cousins Holiday Party.  I made this along with Spicy Gingersnaps and Oatmeal Cookies with Cranberries and White Chocolate Chips.  Thanks Nance!  (I am also waiting on a buddy of ours from Boston – he is eyeballing a few sweets for client gifts (and/or personal consumption!)).

This is one of a few recipes I don’t share, but if the Peanut Brittle is calling out to you, email me: heather_coton@hotmail.com.

Leave a Reply

