Ring-necked Pheasant.

Internet image: Ringed-neck Pheasant sighting.

For two days I have been hearing the call of an odd-sounding bird.  This morning I decided to track it before my morning walk.  It kept changing locations, but twice I caught a glimpse of it in the distance, its long, white-ringed neck poking out of the brush.  My guess was a pheasant, but I didn’t know for sure until I Googled bird sounds – have a listen here.

We also heard the distinctive gobble-gobble sound of wild turkeys.

________________________________________
I was away for one week so there has been no progress on the dog room.  This week will be all about sanding – the final step before we can begin painting and staining.

Leave a Reply

